Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Old 03-06-2007, 12:08 AM   #1
smokiebbear
VX SS II

Default I'm still holdin on to my HOLDEN, because i can't afford the FORD (copyright - me)

Hi guys well as the post suggests i'm a bloody holden driver (and before you all start yes i am in the right forum). I purchased my Holden because the dealership i got finance approved through i had a choice really between 2 standout cars - 2001 VX SS II with only 38,000 vs a BA XR8 2003 with 60,000. Now this was 1 year ago and they were both advertised for 30g but the Holden had full leather interior almost half the k's and they wouldn't budge on the XR8 where as i got the SS down to 25g so it was a pretty simple decision on the day (And a good mate tunes LS1's so i get alot done real cheap). But i really still want a bloody Ford, i'm a Ford man trapped inside a Holden mans body i drive down the street in my Ford Racing jumper people make comments at traffic lights about the jumper and the car i'm drivin hence the slogan i created which i headlined the post with Well i really want a FPV GT-P (used) or something similar once i have paid off the SS probably next few years. Now i'm not sayin the SS is a bad car i have spent almost 6 grand on mods and she'd probably run a mid 12 on the quarter (i'm taking her to Willowbank in a few months but based on the mods i have done i know what to expect) So my big question is who owns or has driven a GT-P and what are they like? Also hi my name is Matt and this is my first post here (hence the long introduction).

Last edited by smokiebbear; 03-06-2007 at 12:11 AM. Reason: SpElLiNg
smokiebbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 12:15 AM   #2
Smoke Pursuit
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

Hey matt,

Nice car u have there, even tho it is a Holden they are still a relatively nice car to drive and have plenty of power.