Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Old 06-10-2006, 06:24 PM   #1
dansedgli
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

Default Parking fine help.

I got a Penalty reminder notice in the mail today.

Apparantly my vehicle was stopped on the footpath on the 1st of september and I failed to pay my fine.

The fine wasnt there on the day and my vehicle is a motorbike. I park on the footpath on little collins 5 days a week.

I have been parking on the footpath in the same spot for nearly 3 years now with about 7 other bikes who have likely been doing it much longer.

WTF!!

There no signs saying I cant park there and its not in anyone's way.

I called the council who gave me the fine and they said that usually bikes only get fined if someone has a sook to the council. She was just as surprised as I but said thats the way the cookie crumbles and Im welcome to object.

Is my fine legit or should I argue it? What should I write in my objection letter?

Old 06-10-2006, 06:30 PM   #2
Casper
FF.Com.Au Hardcore
Contributing Member

Its Melb city council. Save your paper and pay it. They are Parking fine Nazi's and will take it to the absolute extreme (including adding insane "admin" costs) to get you to pay. They never give up, dont care about letters and will take you to court.

Havent you heard? Cars and motorbikes are no longer welcome in the CBD.

Now in Euro-Trash. VW Coupe V6 4motion.
Casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2006, 06:34 PM   #3
LUXO_8
windsor user

what a joke dan....i'd definatley be fighting it....
LUXO_8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2006, 06:38 PM   #4
Casper
FF.Com.Au Hardcore
Contributing Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by MADNC_8
what a joke dan....i'd definatley be fighting it....