Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Old 21-04-2007, 03:29 AM   #1
mrnsx
Crash test pilot

Default Call me a noob if im wrong.

Im no mechanic, and im no racing car driver, so please read on.

Now, as far as i have been told, the standard ford falcon BA XT 6 cyl does not come with a LSD. Knowing this information, please read on.

I used to own a 180sx turbo so i know how an LSD operates and what effects it has on the cars handling etc...

Point....

in my falcon XT (x telstra car),

1- when i do a lock up burnout (not very often i do it) but both wheels spin.

2- when i decide to be a tool in the rain in a carpark or grass etc.., the back end kicks out (not quiet like the 180sx) but also kicks out from BOTH wheels spinning.

so having both 1+2 and my noobieness or so i personally beleive, what is the chance that my car has a LSD and how can i make sure that it has one?

also, why would terstra have an LSD in 1 of their cars lol

ps: its 2:22am so mind the useless talk

mrnsx is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-04-2007, 03:33 AM   #2
Steffo
LPG > You