Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Old 20-05-2007, 02:12 PM   #1
Jimbo T
Starter Motor

Default AU III Fairmont Wagon frustration !!!!!!!!

[B]G'day ,I'm new to the forum. I currently have a really nice EF Fairmont S/Wagon, looks great-white,XR8 wheels, clean as a whistle 320000 kms and still going like a bird and was looking at jumping into a BA or BF Fairmont Wagon only to find they don't make Fairmonts in Wagons anymore. The best you can do is a Futura which is pretty much an XT with electric windows in the front, alloys and different trim.

The only other way to get a Fairmont interior is to go into a TS Territory, all I'd need is 2WD but again the prices are still up there.
So, what I'm trying to find is a White AU III Fairmont Wagon with a 6 Cyl donk. I've founs an absolute ripper but it's got a 5 Ltr V8 in the thing.

Anybody know of a good starting point to find one of these animals - I've tried all the Carpoint's and CarSales and Drve.coms etc and they're pretty thin on the ground.
Any help would be appreciated,[/B]
Jimbo

Last edited by Jimbo T; 20-05-2007 at 02:18 PM. Reason: Text too small